webinar register page

Webinar banner
Discussion + Q&A for 'The Return: Life After ISIS': Human Rights Watch Film Festival, New York Digital Edition 2021
Join us for this free, live discussion to follow 'The Return: Life After ISIS' by Alba Sotorra Clua

This panel + Q&A will be in English, with live-transcription (CART) in English.

You don't need to see the film to take part in this live discussion on human rights!

For audiences in the US, limited tickets are available to watch the film from May 19-27. Book now at www.hrwfilmfestivalstream.org

Watch at your own pace from May 19-27, or watch along with us:

Thursday, May 20
3:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PM PDT – Start film
5:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM PDT - Join us for a live Q&A with filmmaker Alba Sotorra Clua, film participant & Kurdish Feminist Activist Sevinaz Evdike, Maya Foa, Joint Executive Director at Reprieve, and Letta Tayler, Associate Director, Crisis and Conflict, Human Rights Watch. Moderated by Azadeh Moaveni, Author of "Guest House for Young Widows: Among the Women of ISIS", and Director of the Gender and Conflict Project, International Crisis Group.

May 20, 2021 05:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: HRW Film Festival.